Meet The Gurus

Real People.

Say Hello to Our Wonderful Travel Gurus

Travelers come to Travel Gurus because they know we love seeing the world as much as they do, if not more so. And that adventurous spirit is contagious. One trip can lead to another. A random destination becomes a reoccurring special event. Plans are made months in advance. Other times inspiration hits overnight. Regardless of when it happens, what’s important to remember is that our Travel Gurus are there to ensure you make the most of your vacation time. By being informed and up-to-date on the latest deals and exciting destinations, our Gurus are equipped to help you make the best travel decisions. This is more than a job for our Travel Gurus. It’s a passion with a purpose.

As Alberta’s fastest growing independent locally owned Travel Agency and most award winning for service excellence, we are committed to keep our rapid growth on pace while never forgetting what makes us so good at what we do. We always put our clients first and focus on getting them the best deal possible then we go to work to do whatever it takes to make their next trip perfect. We want to go above and beyond our clients expectations – every time!

Below are the profiles of our Travel Gurus, feel free to add them on Facebook, send them an email or connect with them on our website!

Melissa Tolmie
Team Manager

Luxury Honeymoon’s & Destination Wedding Specialist

Favourite Destination I’ve Been:
Peru

Dream Destination:
Italy

(780) 758-8747 ext 501
melissa@travelgurus.ca

Mina Choi
Travel Guru

Accounting

Favourite Destination I’ve Been:
South Korea

Dream Destination:
Switzerland

(780) 758-8747 ext 508
mina@travelgurus.ca

Jenna Emmerling
Independent Travel Guru

Leisure Travel

Favourite Destination I’ve Been:
Dominican Republic

Dream Destination:
Maldives

(780) 246-1131
jenna@travelgurus.ca

Megan Duncan
Team Leader

Adventure Travel & Special Events

Favourite Destination I’ve Been:
India

Dream Destination:
Bali

(780) 758-8747 ext 502
megan@travelgurus.ca

Lauren Derzaph
Travel Guru

Leisure Travel Specialist (In Training)

Favourite Destination I’ve Been:

Italy

Dream Destination:

Scotland

(780) 758-8747 

hana@travelgurus.ca

 

Hidar Elmais
Marketing & Client Relations

Favourite Destination I’ve Been:
Colombia

Dream Destination:
Singapore

(780) 758-8747 ext 505
hidar@travelgurus.ca

Cari-Anne Meyer
Travel Guru

Wellness & Groups Travel Specialist

Favourite Destination I’ve Been:
New York

Dream Destination:
Greece

(780) 758-8747 ext 504
cari@travelgurus.ca

Lauren Derzaph
Travel Guru

Group Leisure Travel Specialist (In Training)

Favourite Destination I’ve Been:

Las Vegas

Dream Destination:

Bora Bora

(780) 758-8747 ext 503

lauren@travelgurus.ca

 

Brett Niawchuk
Independent Travel Guru

Air & Group Travel Specialist

Favourite Destination I’ve Been:
Europe

Dream Destination:
Africa

(780) 916-0979
brett@travelgurus.ca

Real People Gallery

780-758-8747
  Booking Form