Testimonials

Our Client Testimonials

As Alberta’s Most Award Winning Travel Agency, we love hearing about your experiences with us so that we can improve our services or hear about the little things we did that made your experience great. Below you can see a sampling of our feedback. We encourage you to leave feedback so you can help us get better at what we do everyday. Thank you!

Send Us Your Feedback!

We love getting feedback and testimonials from our clients! If you want to take a moment and send us a review please use the link below and submit it to our online Feedback portal.

Leave Us a Review

TravelGurus.Ca Reviews

Molly O September 18, 2017

Thanks so much to Stephanie for handling our travel arrangements quickly and efficiently. She was always there to answer all my questions, and the trip went off without a hitch. I was very pleased with the price, location, and quality of the accommodations she was able to find for us. I would definitely book through Travel Gurus again.

Pamela Fabrick March 4, 2017

Hidar booked a last minute trip for my family New Years Eve.
I just wanted to to say Thank You for such a lovely booking! There was a small kink in the beginning causing us to switch locations. Not your fault and you quickly solved the issue to my full satisfaction! It was a 50th wedding anniversary and you thought of even the small details for us! Greatly appreciate all that you did! Awesome trip!! Look forward to our next booking with Travel Gurus 😀🍹👣🌴
The Fabricks

DOUG STEWART January 26, 2017

Very nice resort food was consistant,activities could be approved upon but unfortunately there was quite a lot of rain and flooding which caused cayous drains plugged, inefficient equipment, poor organization,mimiminal communication lots of different answers when asking working personel like how do you get across the flooded area to other ventures water running into our room wife didnt see the 2 inches of water and fell with bruised knees i cut the bottom of foot on broken glass when helping house keeping move the furniture but did relocate us to up graded room but told us they would be their in 10 minutes so waited in room only for them to show up 2.5 hours later so waisted vacation time after 6 days still didnt have the flooding in control .staff have no idea how to properly handle situation and make things worst this type of weather happens on average every 2 years in this area according to my research

Sandra Rothenburger January 26, 2017

Thanks Valerie ALWAYS for your help
G Night
Sandra

Kevin Mayo January 26, 2017

Best experience I’ve had with a travel agent. Booked everything quickly with no hassle, and everything was settled when I arrived at the resort in Mexico.
Will book next trip with Ari for sure.

Chad Rumpel January 26, 2017

Stephanie was great and very helpfull in fining us an affordable vacay at a great resort ….. thanks so much for the help!! πŸ™‚

Martin and Nathalie January 26, 2017

That trip was awsome. We were very please to have Valerie as our guru for that trip. She gave us an excellent service and i would not hesitate to ask her more advise. She did an outstanding job for us with in short notice. Thx again
Martin and Nathalie

Walter Dickau January 26, 2017

They worked hard to find me a flight that did not cost too much; so i could attened a family funeral. Excellent service

Santana January 26, 2017

Always excellent service. We’re well taken care of.

Chad Rumpel January 26, 2017

Stephanie was great and very helpfull in fining us an affordable vacay at a great resort ….. thanks so much for the help!! πŸ™‚

Brian Niawchuk December 10, 2016

Had a great trip!!
Everything went smooth..
Thanks Hidar for the help!
Brian

Colleen Finlayson December 10, 2016

Derek provided great advice and the booking was so smooth.. He got us great Elite Plus seats. The resort was really a nice 5 *. I have nothing negative to say about this holiday but a big thank you to Derek and his co worker for helping us plan it.

Brian Purnell December 10, 2016

Stephanie is very knowledgeable and helpful. I would like to thank her for her expert assistance making travel plans for our European vacation. Our vacation was most enjoyable and fun. Thanks again.

Brian and Helen

liban December 10, 2016

keep on doing what yall been doing

Leanne Arthur November 21, 2016

Everything was set up from our flights to a character dining experience at Disneyland. We didn’t have to worry about a thing. Our vacation was all about spending time with our family, not making decisions throughout our time and that is exactly what was provided to us. Thank you so much! We will connect with you next time we plan a vacation!

Amir November 19, 2016

Stephanie was a huge help in planning our vacation. She made the process very simple for us. Thanks a lot, Stephanie! Your help is greatly appreciated! I will be sure to recommend her to all of my friends.

Wendy Green November 19, 2016

thank you so much for showing us the grand sunset princess resort in myana riveria playa del carma that resort is beautiful and we have been there twice the staff is very polite

Collete November 18, 2016

Valerie responded quickly to my request for information through the Travel Gurus website. She was very helpful through the whole booking process and kept sending me options even though it took me quite a while to make up my mind about where I wanted to go and how much I wanted to spend. We had a very nice trip and the service we received right from the airport all the way through to the hotel was excellent. I would highly recommend Valerie and Travel Gurus.

Private User November 15, 2016

Feeeewwww finally done the hard part, getting my guests to pay their deposits! These guys have been so great dealing with all my guests from all over Canada. They sent me the invites, told me what to expect step by step. They really just make it easier. Thank you and I can’t wait till my wedding week in paradise πŸ™‚

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Travel

Private User November 15, 2016

Amazing service and friendly people πŸ™‚

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Travel

Christina November 15, 2016

Excellent service! I have already highly recommended Travel Gurus to friends and family.

Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Travel

John November 15, 2016

Travel Gurus went ABOVE and BEYOND to make this trip and event so memorable! What an amazing experience it was… and maybe if I didnt go through travel gurus, I would of been so busy dealing with all the details of travelling that I wouldn’t of been able to enjoy my time as much as I did! Thank you TG!

Wedding: 12/08/2013
Services Used: Travel

Christina Seitz November 15, 2016

You guys are frickin awesome! Thank for creating such a memorable experience. I would highly recommend optimizing anyones travel experience by working with Travel Gurus!

Savannah and Curtis Dickson November 3, 2016

We hired Stephanie to be our Guru for our Honeymoon and we choose to stay at the Hard Rock Hotel in the Riveria Mayan. Stephanie ensured that the resort we choose was top notch and within our budget, she was professional in ensuring that we received our honeymoon package and even followed up with the resort for a few little extras. We have used Stephanie a few times and continue too as she is very professional and makes booking trips a thrill.

Victoria Ewert October 26, 2016

We had a great time at Paradiso Princesa del Mar. the resort was first class, the food was great especially the Buffet restaurant. The surrounding was clean, the staff are all friendly and can communicate in English. Our little fridge inside our suite is always stocked up with bottled water, pop, beer etc. although we did not use them as all drinks are free anywhere in the resort. Every night, we go to the Plaza for the evening performances which is different every night. The tours provided by Westjet vacation is great and the tour guides speaks fluent English. I recommend this all inclusive resort as it is worth every penny. The resort also gave us vouchers for Spa (3 $50) which we use for massage and body wrap on our 2nd day. They also gave us vouchers for drinks not available on the menu but we never get to use them. You can book your dinner in any of the 5 specialty restaurant inside the resort but we preferred the buffet as there are so many choices.

Randy and Carol McNally October 26, 2016

flight was great, air Canada was very attentive and cabin crew was amazing. London UK is a great place to visit , riding tubes and trains were exhausting but would go again tomorrow . All around a fantastic trip.

Jordan September 29, 2016

The overall experience was great. They were there when you needed them and there when you needed to party! Had a great time and was over all impressed with their professionalism. This would have been a 5 start rating but there was an incident at the end of the trip where the two of three gurus that accompanied us decided to leave the plane. My only issue was the “what if” factor incase of any incidents occurred that only they could handle. Other then that 4/5 stars for great service and all around good people!!

Casey September 29, 2016

Melissa was pretty awesome at herding cats
https://youtu.be/Pk7yqlTMvp8

Vanessa September 29, 2016

My fiance and I had a great trip, Melissa and Hidar came with our group to Mexico and were always so prompt with answering our questions, organized with all of the small details you don’t want to worry about when you’re on vacation. We don’t even live in Edmonton and we would happily book another vacation through them πŸ™‚

Gus R Howary September 29, 2016

Excellent. Amazing time with amazing travel gurus.

Virginia Liaz September 24, 2016

Hi Stephanie,thanks for your help and Excellent customer service,I had an amazing and memorable trip during my recent travel in France especially in Lourdes!I sure am going to see you again for my next trip next year.Thank you!

Katelyne Atienza September 21, 2016

Travel agents were great to work with and sent us to a great resort.

Jorge Salas September 16, 2016

Excellent Service

Brucce A September 14, 2016

Great experience in every aspect. Agent was very friendly and very helpful!

Genelle September 13, 2016

Was a Great trip. Having someone help you plan it made it effortless and easy

Sabrina Bhatia August 28, 2016

Melissa was very friendly and helpful. She answered all of our questions.
The reason for 4/5 stars is because many members of our group had concerns with your service and the information you provided. Most of them did not receive the booking reservation code and we had to do a lot of last minute calls to the airline to collect this information (your office was closed).

Anna August 15, 2016

Amazing!!!

Farahnaz August 9, 2016

The best of the best as usual. Thanks again. Mom and I enjoyed our California trip.

Cheryl HALL August 6, 2016

We had the trip of a life time to Scotland and London. We took my 85 year old Mom back to Scotland to see where my Dads Dad was born and raised. It was fantastic

jane barley-guntner August 1, 2016

we had a fabulous time. the hotel was excellent , food good. we had a lovely room a 2 minute walk from the adult pool and the best margaritas in Mexico made by Carlos the bartender. the wedding was beautiful , everything went off perfectly , the wedding co-ordinator did a great job. we would definitely stay at a Grand Palladium resort again. The only problem the entire trip was the flight from Toronto to Winnipeg.We were an hour late and West Jet did a very poor job of keeping people informed. My brother came to pick us up in Wpg and waited 2 and a half hours at the airport because WestJet’s website was not updated and said the flight was on time. We were also left sitting at the boarding gate in Toronto with no explanations from the WestJet ticket agents. Other than that we had a great trip and arrived home safely on Friday. Thanks Valerie!!

Lisbet Blundell July 14, 2016

I was very pleased with the service that Stephanie provided for my trip to Istanbul, Scotland and London. She was very pleasant to deal with, listened attentively to my wishes and searched out the most economical way of routing my itinerary. I will definitely consult her again for my next trip.

Ruby July 10, 2016

It was excellent dealing with Hidar. He’s got a great personality, responds to your inquiries so fast, and he knew what I was looking for. I was incredibly happy with my services and look forward to booking with Travel Gurus again. I have recommended Travel Gurus to several of my friends already and will continue to do so. Can’t wait for my next trip!

Shane Moore July 10, 2016

Melissa was great she was quick with her responses and quotes and gave us honest feedback of the resort we went to. We would recommend travel gurus to our friends and family.

Meagan Diduck July 10, 2016

Our experience was pretty good with the initial booking, and our agent was accommodating and helpful finding the best deal for us, although our 12 hour flight was booked with our seats not together. This was a bit frustrating as this was our honeymoon and we find that this makes our flights better/more tolerable with the long flights. When we book ourselves we always ensure our seats are together.

Judy Wales July 9, 2016

Stephanie had lots of great tips. She was always available to check out spots and make changes to suit our needs. Stephanie got us better deals than we could have booked online. Thanks for your hard work, your good nature and always willing to listen. We had a really great time.

Crystal Aidla July 9, 2016

Hidar went above and beyond expectations in his travel booking for my flight to the Caribbean. I would not hesitate to recommend the agency to others, his personal service in particular was awesome!

Jessica June 13, 2016

We had a great experience with travel gurus. From the moment we stepped into their office to book our trip until the moment we arrived back in Canada. They were quick to respond to our emails and provided exceptional customer service!

Monica Beshay May 29, 2016

We went to Jamaica, Sandals Royal Caribbean. There are a few things I would like to bring to your attention.
1-The beach on the private island and the main beach is not good at all- it is NOT like the pictures sure the water is clear but the beach is barely there, you can’t go far at all and it’s really small.
2-The private island is REALLY DIRTY, If you walk behind the bbq area its like a dumping ground.
3-The construction is an eyesore and huge.. no matter where you look that is what you see. and it’s loud.
4- Room service is AWFUL!!! they never answer the phone EVER. you have to call the front desk after you’ve already tried calling numerous times from them to transfer you and even that sometimes doesn’t work. On 2 separate occasions they claimed that we never ordered anything and never brought the food. Their minimum time for room service is 45 mins.
5-They don’t have much to do on the grounds if it’s raining. we even tried to do an excursion and we were denied that because of the rain.
6-Even though it’s no tipping- we were still asked for tips on a few different occasions.
Overall people are friendly there. but everything takes REALLY long to get whether it be food or a drink.
7- we were woken up SEVERAL times (before 6am) by accidental room service (“oh sorry wrong room”) Also, they do very loud work WAY TO EARLY right outside the rooms I think we slept in once the entire trip.

Air Canada- The way there, they did not seat us together, I had to fight to get a seat together and when i asked to upgrade to first class because there was one available we were told that “our ticket class was not eligible to book that fair”
The way back was even worse… I asked to move and they refused.

Staci May 24, 2016

Valerie was amazing with handling the bookings for our recent trip. She answered the plethora of questions that I had without hesitation! The hotel that she suggested was amazing. We had some issues with the airline service itself – however, that is not within her control. I highly recommend Valerie – and I am glad that my wedding plans are in her capable hands for next year!!

Cole May 16, 2016

Everything was fast and great. Only issue is when we tried to sign into the flight it would only confirm one of the passengers. Made the start of the trip a little of a panic. Other then that, not being able to sit with your travel partner was an issue

Mohammad Harb May 7, 2016

Best customer service we’ve had.. Hidar made sure he got us the best and most affordable package for me and my family we couldn’t be more happier. It was the best resort and trip we’ve veer taken thanks to Hidar and his team thank you travel gurus for making this happen! See you again on our next trip πŸ™‚

Mohamed Mouallem May 3, 2016

We had a great time. The resort was fantastic. We were told we should only need $300 or so in cash, but I think you may need to recommend a bit more for Jamaica. A two way 10 minute cab ride from the resort is $80USD. A couple trips would pretty much clean out the $300.

Resort was awesome and clean. Food was so so good! The selection of restaurants was very well thought out.

Christine March 26, 2016

It was amazing! Thank you!

Savannah March 22, 2016

The hotel was everything and more we expected. Although my far from Liberia it was still a very secluded gem and there were things to do. We started the experience by using Stephanie our travel guru that sat down with us and answered all of our questions to her full potential. When we decided on the place she was very professional and dealt with us in the utmost respect. We are using her to book our vacations from now on.

We stayed at the Dreams Las Mereas in Costa Rica which was amazing it was top notch and since we travel every 3 months we can easily say the food was top notch. There were multiple restaurants and al la cartes and they were great because they respect you are on vacation and you did not have to get up at 7 am the day of to book, you just walked right into the restaurant based on what you were craving that day. Huge selling point who really wants to get up early to book a restaurant? On their vacation no less.

The resort itself was clean and all the staff were very professional. Rooms looked exactly like the picture so you know what you are getting into.

Peter and lyn March 5, 2016

Amazing trip!
The best travel agent ever. Keep it up Hidar. I referred you already to one my friend. Thank you once again for your the upgrade. πŸ™‚

Ory Baron March 2, 2016

After my first time experiencing the cordial services provided by TravelGurus (Melissa) i am remain thoroughly impressed. Using another travel agent for many years with a hefty fee i was amazed when Melissa found me a better ticket price and no service fee was necessary; not only did she save money on my flight costs, she did it free!
I have been spreading the word about TravelGurus fantastic services and will continue to utilize them in the future.

Kyle March 1, 2016

Hidar was friendly, knowledgeable and very patient in helping me book my first vacation. He recommended a wonderful resort and helped me arrange all of the details. I had an excellent time and would happily go to him again!

Johnny February 26, 2016

I was in Cairo Egypt. It was a phenomenal experience. All the travel details that were handled by Travel Gurus were done FLAWLESSLY!

Jolnar Teliani February 15, 2016

Loved it!

Mike February 10, 2016

Our short notice trip to Cabo was fantastic. Sunwing… Meh, Riu Palace/ Sante Fe… Incrediable!!! Had a riot πŸ™‚
While booking this trip to Cabo I also explained to Valerie that I needed to book another trip for Late Febuary. A family trip, first one with our three year old son, ect , ect. Gave the details, wants and needs, contact info and asked her to put together some options so we could book it asap and have room/resort availability. I’ve never heard back in regards to our next trip/ options???

Rick Desson February 10, 2016

This was my first experience with an all-inclusive and we quite enjoyed it. As I was in no way involved in the planning, I was kind of out of the loop as to what was going on but other than showing up at the airport on the departure date I really had no idea what to expect.
Once we were in the Dominican, everything seemed to go well, we really didn’t have to worry about anything.
Melissa and Valerie were a joy to spend time with and usually had the answers we needed.

Alysha January 26, 2016

Valerie was so helpful with booking our trip and finding the exact dates and flights for the cheapest price. She definitely went out of her way to make the experience memorable

Veruska January 10, 2016

It was my first time with travel Guru and really liked it.
Valerie and Melissa are very friendly !!

Craig Malcovish January 9, 2016

Booked a 3-person trip to Texas with Amber. Very pleased with the service that she provided and will definitely be calling her when planning our next trip.

Thank you Travel Gurus. I would recommend you to anyone.

Emily Collins January 1, 2016

We used Travel Gurus for the first time to plan an all-inclusive vacation. Melissa was very friendly and helpful! She helped us pick out a destination (Puerto Vallarta) and suggested a resort that met our needs and budget. She also provided us with great advice for travelling in Mexico and informed us of what travel preparations we needed to make in advance of our trip. My only complaint is that I didn’t always receive timely follow-up, and that could be improved. Overall, a good experience.

Joey (Joseph) Schwab December 28, 2015

I had the best time on the ‘European Trail’ nov 13 2015. It was a great mix of learning about the area’s and partying at night with a group of new friends.
Our tour guide ‘Jay Mathieson’ was the best as he was very informative about many places and always made us feel welcome and safe everywhere we were.
Also our coach driver ‘Louwish'(spelling unknown) was skilled and also made us feel welcome and safe.
Also the group was a group I’m happy to now call friends.

I caught the travel bug. I will be with Travel Gurus again when my life is ready again.

Sean December 21, 2015

Hider and Melissa are awesome! We traveled with a big group for a friends wedding. Hider and Melissa made sure everyone and everything was taken care of. We highly recommend Travel Gurus. We will be booking all of our trips/vacations with them from now on.

Tina Subchuk December 21, 2015

It was a great trip. Melissa and Hidar worked hard to make sure every detail was met. I will recommend them.

Santana McEvoy December 8, 2015

Great experience other than major aircraft delays in which nothing could be done. Always attentive.

Mitch Taylor December 7, 2015

She’s Awesome. Really worked to get us sorted out. Looking forward to many more planned trips with her.

islam December 6, 2015

very good

Sandra Rothenburger December 6, 2015

The best Birthday Present a girl could give herself. My 1st HOT Holiday and it was WONDERFUL πŸ˜€
Thank you Valerie for listening to all my questions ( since it was my 1st trip there were many silly ones too πŸ˜‰ I plan on going back in April. I will need your help AGAIN…..

Nicole Myshyniuk December 2, 2015

I contacted Travel Gurus knowing when I wanted to travel, and which area I wanted to go to but needed help choosing accomodations. Valerie was very helpful, and booked us on the best vacation we have been on. Most of our communication was via email, which is my preferred method, she was always quick to get back to me and followed up when she needed anything.

Mike Dalia December 1, 2015

Hidar provided fast expert service without the extra costs.

Kamal Rizal November 7, 2015

We contacted Travel Guru for the first time and Valerie was very approachable, friendly and cooperative. There was an error in the spelling and we were very worried about it but she assured that there will not be any problem and as she said we had a good flight. Thank you for your help. I would come to Travelgurus whenever I need to book my trip and will also recommend my friends.

Kamal Rizal October 8, 2015

Valerie did a fantastic job in finding out different alternatives of flight to choose the best. She also made sure that we don’t loose the price so she reserved the ticket until we came up with a final plan. Good job Valerie !!!!!!!!!

Johans Gutierrez October 6, 2015

Amazing Company!!
I don’t know how else to put it but this has been the best experience with a travel agency that my wife and I have ever had. In the past we have dealt with other agencies, private agents and including on-line travel sites like Expedia, red tag and booking buddy and let me tell you nothing beats Travel Gurus prices, quality and overall customer service. They treat us like family.
This isn’t just a company…. they are family.
Thank you Travel Gurus – The best travel company that anyone in the world.

Rolando October 4, 2015

I had two travel gurus. Hidar and Valerie. Both of them took great care of the group. And did an amazing job detailing with all the wedding details. I highly recommend travel gurus Best company I ever used.

Claire October 1, 2015

I had a memorable trip in Banff. I have to say that your agent is the best one of customer service. I am very satisfied with everything arranged for me. Driver or hotel!

Nelly Lee October 1, 2015

Excellent!. Thanks again for making my daughter and family very nice wedding and for the support to my family in Venezuela.

Doris Liebrecht September 29, 2015

I had an awesome experience and would not hesitate to go again or to refer others to your agency =)

I have only have one suggestion.. in Spanish, RICO means “rich” so I heard people saying they could not get themselves to call you that. You might want to change it to Enrico or Enrique.. I had a chuckle when I heard that but they were serious lol.. it is a cultural thing =)

Geraldine Hauf September 7, 2015

When I had initially booked our family vacation (March 2015), I was dealing with another agent. I cannot remember her name at the moment but was told in May when I came into the office to pay, that she was no longer working there. Danielle took my payment and was very good at explaining the resort, answering my questions, and going over all of my options for travel insurance.

Kim Felgate August 24, 2015

Travel Gurus was so fantastic to us that I can guarantee we will not go to any other travel agent in the future. I will be recommending Travel Gurus to all friends and family!! Thank you so much!!!!

Debby Trang August 2, 2015

Travel Gurus was a great place to book a trip with. The young, eager, and enthusiastic travel agents make it a great option to plan your vacation with especially for travellers in their 20’s. They do a great job at laying it all out for you in an organized manner. They also do their best at answering the questions that they know, but if they don’t, they’ll do the work to find it out for you. I am glad I chose to plan and book my trip with a agency rather than doing all the work on own. Why? It took a lot of the hassle out of it, especially when planning a big trip with MANY cities involved.

A few pieces of feedback I have:
– I found some errors in the travel invoices/itineraries. Things like dates and times… Which is huge. I would encourage agents to double check what they are typing up. Thankfully we noticed these errors or that the times were not off by too much, otherwise my friend and I would have potentially missed our flight.
– The options for accommodations were not always the cheapest which was a criteria we highlighted. We were always surprised by the prices, and eventually found better, cheaper places on our own.

William Calvert July 19, 2015

I have booked a couple of trips with your agency and must say that the service I received from Danielle, Sue and Melissa was great. All the insight and advice was great except when I had asked about the quality of harrah’s in Las Vegas I was told that they had not stayed there but heard good things. Hotel was not good bang for the buck…should of stayed at the Monte carlo…you let anyone who asks to stay clear of Harrah’s.

Alexis July 2, 2015

Danielle found us a good salt flat tour for Bolivia and completed the booking for us. She also was helping to book our grad trip however it was hard to get in touch with her in a timely matter for a lot of my friends which resulted in some of them booking on their own. In my own experience, I found it was difficult to communicate regarding the trip and would not receive a response for one week or more so I ended up booking flights on our own. My previous experience with Travel Gurus was better than this past one.

Samantha July 1, 2015

Melissa made my travels to Montreal stress free and enjoyable. She listened to all my travelling requests (I wanted to take a red eye there and spend the flight home looking out the window) and even came to visit me on my layover in Edmonton. I don’t think anyone else would have their travel agent come to take them for a coffee and show them around their local airport– including her favourite neighbouring hotels and sights. She is incredibly professional, punctual and precise in her bookings and works so hard to get to know you so your trip is exactly what you want.
Thank you again Melissa– you make it so easy to cross out places on my bucket list.

angela July 1, 2015

Thank you for accommodating all my needs. I had a wonderful trip. πŸ™‚

Amanda E June 30, 2015

Excellent customer service, Melissa went above and beyond to make my entire experience hassle free- I won’t book online again!! Nothing but good things to say about Travel Gurus- I highly am recommending travel gurus to Everyone! Thanks again for everything! Can’t wait to leave on my euro trip! Xo

Sami & Yulya April 17, 2015

We had pleasure meeting Hidar and Danielle in Cayo Santa Maria Cuba. We didn’t even know them before hand, but they were so helpful that we don’t know what we would have done without them! The Resort that we booked in Cuba told us that they have photographers on site, but in reality it ended up being such a big deal to hire photographer. We wanted to do special photoshoot for our Engagement/ Maternity. Hidar and Danielle offered to help us out! They said that they are “not professional photographers” but pictures turned out AMAZING and more than what we hoped for! We are very grateful that we met them and grateful that they were so wonderful and helped us out!

Sami & Yulya

Samantha Jenkins April 16, 2015

As a first time traveler, I quickly became overwhelmed with the amount of agencies, flights and vacation deals available to me. A friend recommended that I contact Melissa from TravelGurus to see if she would be able to arrange my vacation. At first I was hesitant that it would be difficult to express what I wanted for my vacation never meeting face to face to discuss it (I live on Vancouver Island). As soon as I e-mailed Melissa, she immediately took away the stress I had about booking a vacation. She made suggestions for locations and hotels and answered my questions with great punctuality.
I don’t think another travel agency would have been able to provide the experience that Melissa provided me with. Everything from travel insurance to transportation and my dietary restrictions (celiac disease) was taken care of at our hotel.
I will be booking all of my vacations through Melissa at TravelGurus no matter where I live in the world. Her service and ability to connect with you to give you the vacation you want is above and beyond. Thank you Melissa and TravelGurus!

Breanne April 16, 2015

Westjet Vacations is absolutely amazing. Very well organized and informative!
Sue was helpful by mentioning the importance of having proof of travel medical insurance.

Craig Calder/Michele Stancin April 11, 2015

We had very good help booking and taking care of all the arrangements in respect to our trip. Melissa actually booked it on behalf of Sue as she was with another customer.

We were indecisive as to where to go, but the agents helped. Only thing we had a problem with was in the end of our actual trip. Hotel became the Grand memories and that was not a very good experience overall. I have already contacted Sue and told her about it and have the e mail ready to send as well.

I would use the Travel Gurus again and let our friends know about the service as well.

thanks

Jennifer April 10, 2015

Overall it was good just some issues with rooms at the start but they got sorted out could have been a bit more organized glad I got to enjoy the experience! Thanks so much guys!

Jackie Motkoski April 9, 2015

Travel experience was good. Sue was very helpful. Resort was gorgeous however we would not go back there. The ocean was gross there and we did not swim in it once.

Richard Raposo April 8, 2015

Taylor was helpful and professional from beginning to end, being proactive in providing information that would be beneficial to the purchase, and trip. At no point was I looking, or scrambling for anything, as everything I needed to know was provided to me beforehand. This vacation was the first that I booked on my own, and it was effortless thanks to Hidar and Taylor.

Cathy Chalmers April 8, 2015

Hi Danielle,

Well we are back and everything went smoothly. Check in at EIA went smoothly, we did not pre book our seats and we were there about 2.5 hours before flight time. Flight was full and no problem getting seats together. Transfer from Reykjavik airport went smoothly as well, very efficient in moving passengers into the city. Hotel was great, Centerhotel Arnarhvoll. They allowed us an early checkin for a fee of approx 60.00 Cdn. The staff was great and the breakfast (included in room chg) was really good. It was a smorg (the same every day) but great variety and tasty. It is served on the 8th flr which has floor to ceiling windows with a fantastic view of the harbour as well as the Harpa Concert Hall. They also have a happy hour on the 8th as well as luch/dinner from a set menu. Hotel was really clean and located right on the harbour which was walking distance to pretty well anywhere.(ask to be booked on the harbour side) We used Elding Whale Watch which is an established company that runs year round and they are great. Supply passengers with coveralls to keep warm as well they are flotation devices.Really informative the whole time you are out in the water, give great info on the whales, bird life etc. And we did see 2 whales, dolphins and porpoises. We also used www.Happyworld.is for our northern lights tour. Would highly recommend this company as it is really small (they only take about 8 passengers in jeeps). It is a bit more expensive than taking a tour bus but is it more intimate. They also bring along a high powered telescope to let you look at other objects in the sky (Robert is very knowledgable in that area) and a treat for all (hot chocolate & a sweetie) They also take photos of everyone in the group with the northern lights in the sky and email them to you. We had great fun! You can book them online. I believe they also do para sailing in the summer months. We also went to the National Museum and their Art Gallery. Oh, and the golden circle tour was great as well. All in all I would go back there when it is a bit warmer to experience other tours etc and I would definitely go Iceland Air to Europe in the future. Thanks so much Danielle for all your time and help, it really was a great trip. Hope my tips on the two companies aid you in booking others in the future. Thanks again from Leslie & Cathy!!!

Lee-Ann April 7, 2015

Cuba was amazing. We had a great time and knowing that Melissa had set everything up for us prior to leaving was fantastic. Once again travel gurus have done a fantastic job!

Carolyn Dewald & Richard Loose April 3, 2015

We think that the Riu Santa Fe is a beautiful resort in a good location. We would not go back in March again due to the large amount of college students on Spring Break and the staff do not enforce their written rules. It was VERY loud at night both in the rooms and hallways – all night, every night! They monopolized the pool, bars and loungers by the ocean. You had to “reserve” a lounger (one family left typed notes on theirs- good grief) and the staff did not remove towels (or notes) if they were left abandoned for hours. We booked a “Enjoying Cabo San Lucas” tour and we had a good day and a great guide.

Carolyn Dewald & Richard Loose April 3, 2015

Melissa was available to answer questions, however, we found and chose this resort online, she booked it for us. We asked about seat selection but ended up booking them ourselves online. Past experiences booking with Melissa we did require more assistance.

We would call Melissa again.

Dave Thomas March 25, 2015

Back In Sept. 2014 we booked a get away through Taylor to The Royal Decameron in Riviera Nayarit. I phoned her on Thurs. Pm. And we had our confirmation Fri. Am and we were on our way Sat.Am.
Very quick and professional service from our travel Guru. We would definitely recommend Taylor to our family and friends for travel arrangements. We will be using her expertise in the future.
By the way had a Great holiday! Thank you Taylor.
Thinking of a trip to Mexico in November. We’ ll be in touch.

Thanks for a Great Holiday

Dave and Donna Thomas

Al and Lynda Hurd March 19, 2015

The Riu Palace in Costa Rica was very good in all respects (best all-in’ food options that we have seen in about 10 other resorts). The excursion to Monte Verde for the cloud walk was also good, but the lunch meal was quite poor.
The whole staff at Travel Guru was superb!

Kourtney March 17, 2015

The experience was good, I did have to confirm with Travel agent that our name was spelt incorrectly twice before it was corrected. But other than that, things went smoothly. Thank you

Christine Bezovie March 17, 2015

I booked through Danielle because she has always helped out my son. She was GREAT, answered all my million questions, arranged everything, offered advice. And genuinely cared that we have a good time.
We did. Secrets Hualtulco was beyond our wildest dreams. Beautiful, friendly, romantic, fantastic food and beverages. Great spa. We hope to go back very son. Thanks to Danielle & Hidar. We will be using Travel Guru again as soon as we are able.

LAKHAL March 16, 2015

VERY GOOD SERVICE WITH SUE….IT WAS GREAT TRAVEL…AND NICE.

John F Smith March 16, 2015

Melissa was very helpful. I plan on booking with her again this year.

richard and kim mason March 16, 2015

hi…yes we are back home in nl and was welcomed by a giant storm…wishing we were back in mexico.
myself and richard had an awesome time and we are planning another trip and would def. ask travel gurus to book for us….very friendly and would recommend their service to our friends…thank you for a great first time vacation and wedding experience!!!

Mark Goff March 16, 2015

Everything was great, from Sue who helped me at Gurus all the way to the experience we had at the resort. I recommend TravelGurus to anyone who is willing to travel.

Hailemichael March 7, 2015

I am very happy to buy my thicket from Gurus they have the best service and incredable deal.they did every thing to help me and they did God bless all.I think every one who want go everywhere in the world they should go and check them out you will be surprise.God bless all

jeannine February 23, 2015

Everything was great!

Cheryl & Doug Hall February 23, 2015

We had the most amazing time on this trip. Being that it was our very first vacation ever…. we could not have asked for better people to help us plan it. We actually had two Travel Gurus, Danielle and Hidar, you are the most amazing people. From the very first day you made everything possible…it was no longer just a dream. We had waited thirty years to have the honeymoon we never got to have. We had initially booked at a place that they were unfamiliar with, we had kept an eye on what people were saying about this resort and in the end we changed our booking to stay at the Krystal, Cancun. The Gurus helped us to do this with out a problem. We are so happy that they helped us to finally choose the Krystal in Cancun. I would recommend it to anyone, it is the perfect spot. The whole vacation was amazing and a dream come true….Please if you are wanting to take a vacation call the Travel Gurus…they are amazing and can make all your dreams a reality I promise you this.

Tamer February 22, 2015

Perfect guru, perfect trip.
Loved Thailand

Thanks for your help
Hidar πŸ™‚

Rob McIver February 21, 2015

I had a great vacation. Danielle was very helpful in helping us find the best value for our holiday. The whole process was trouble free and I highly recommend others toTravel Gurus. I look forward to using your services again.

Jacob Kalich February 21, 2015

Booking was very easy with Mellisa and Hidar. The Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort was awesome. The staff was very friendly and extremely attentive. The room was very clean. The food was awesome especially the Jerk Hut and let’s not forget the Apletons Rum. The only problem we had was with Transat Air. They have lost my wives bag with all her close. So we had to spend close to a $100 to get her some close until the bag arrived. It turned out the suit case never made the flight that day and stayed behind in Edmonton. It would be nice to get that $100 back. But over all a very nice relaxing holiday. Beautiful people and awesome food. Will for sure go there again and use Hidar and his team to help us in the near future. Thank you Travel Gurus.

Kindest regards

Jacob and Cyntra Kalich

Jeannine February 9, 2015

Had a great trip. Danielle nailed it. Don’t care for Sunwing, but trip was fun!

Gord & Dianna February 9, 2015

We had a fabulous trip to Cuba and appreciated the excellent service and support we received from Sue at TravelGurus! Everything went exactly as we hoped — we loved our five-star resort, the Paradisus, Princesa Del Mar, all of the tours (Havana, Trinidad, Catamaran), and the whole experience with friendly Cubans and terrific musicians. Our flights with Sun Wing, particularly the service we received, were very
good and we were surprised at how quickly we got to
Cuba. We will go again!

Anita Kelm February 9, 2015

My itinerary worked out quite well and I had a fantastic trip.

My only concern was that Sue suggested in an email that she would be able to provide information on tours for the last leg of my trip, and although I requested this a few times, I did not receive a response.

Judy & Ed Schultz February 8, 2015

Travelled to Cuba via Sunwing, stayed at hotel suggested by Sue, loved it all. Perfect choice of hotel, and not a single glitch.

Sue, our heartfelt thanks for yet another stellar round of travel services. You truly have become our travel guru.

Roland Krebs February 8, 2015

Excellent, informed, caring, comprehensive info presented. Recommendations were on point and very appreciated.

Special shout-out to Melissa as well who filled in for Danielle when she was gone. Melissa did a fantastic job as well.

Johans Gutierrez January 19, 2015

My FiancΓ©e and I went to Orlando Florida. We had an amazing time.
Our Villa was Beautiful and Renting the Car was a great experience.
Renting a car without them would have been awful since I did that last year and ran into so many problems with the car rental company and the website.
Seriously buying from online websites that promise you the best deals is a real pain in the neck.
Because they don’t take care of you like Travel Guru’s.
And besides Travel Guru’s prices are better than those websites anyways.
We are recommending Travel Gurus to everyone. They honestly give the best customer service that you wont believe.
We are getting married this year and we are booking our Honeymoon though them again.
We will always book through them.
Thank you
Travel Gurus
For everything.

Wendy Brouse January 11, 2015

The Resort was beautiful. The food was great. Everything was perfect. Thank you from John, Wendy, Shawn, Sammi

Karin Ward January 10, 2015

Sue has been able to give us great deals 3x now. Very happy with the service. Thank you.

Carolyn Dewald & Richard Loose January 10, 2015

In December 2014 we travelled to Huatulco, Mexico and we had a wonderful trip. We e-mailed and phoned Melissa a few times to ask for her help and advice and she was always helpful and got back to us promptly. We would definitely go to Travel Gurus and Melissa to book another trip. Thanks!

Paulette Fagnan January 9, 2015

The staff were so helpful and patient! Everything worked out perfectly!!

Jalal Mouallem January 9, 2015

Very quick service, very friendly.

Suzan & Liviu Burtic December 8, 2014

From the first email to any calls I made to Danielle she was a shear professional. She ensured my booking went smoothly.She checked the resort and made got what I requested. She asked me about insurances and followed up on the tickets.
I would certainly use her again.

Suzan Burtic November 23, 2014

Our booking went extremely well. Danielle is very friendly and professional. She answered all our questions and searched for what we were looking for. Once she booked us she made sure we got the best service from parking to airline to resort. I loved my travel experience with Danielle.
We will call her again.

Samantha November 17, 2014

AWESOME!!

Chantelle November 16, 2014

Had a great time with hider and Melissa they kept us all informed on what was on the go each day. They showed us a great time in town and helped in us having one amazing time for this wedding. I can almost garuentee noone will forget this trip or you guys…couldn’t have asked for better mentors or party people to come down there with us!
Thanks!

Tatjana November 13, 2014

Thank you very much for the most convenient, most helpful and quick booking experience ever, as well thank you for the dedication for delivering the very best possible customer service and booking the most amazing trip to New York city!!It was truly an unforgettable experience. Will definetly be booking thru you guys for future trips.

Elias Salloum October 20, 2014

San Francisco was beautiful that was our first visit and i am sure we’ll go back again about the hotel i don’t think we’ll stay there again lot a homeless people around the area that something we did not like very much and the hotel it self not very great the restaurant food it sucks we ate once there that was enough other wise Travel Gurus it’s a great travel agent we will use you again…..

Sabrina October 19, 2014

Very helpful and vacation was everything that was expected.

Victor Oluwi October 19, 2014

Simply awesome.
Well done.

Elias Salloum September 30, 2014

The trip was excellent everything went well the only problem is the hotel location and the dinning room at the hotel sucks..

Daryl Huff September 22, 2014

I recently returned from a wonderful European adventure and I had the most amazing time because Melissa at Travel Guru’s went the extra mile to ensure I had the best available flights with the best itinerary possible at the best price available. Melissa provided exceptional customer service and made my trip plans feel effortless and stress free. Thanks Melissa and Travel Guru team! I look forward to working with you again in the near future. Sincerely, Daryl Huff

Natasha September 22, 2014

Overall your guys service are great! Our needs were met and we were very satisfied with everything you guys did for us.! We look forward in booking with you guys in the future. Thanks again:)

MAJED ZEITOUNI September 22, 2014

Honest and professional. They do a great job.

Beini man September 22, 2014

6 trips this year, best time I ever had, thanx for travel guru and his crew, u guys are the best , nothing but good time and great memories, looking forward to the next trip!!

B Van Der Putten September 22, 2014

Much appreciate a reduced cancellation fee

Trinity September 22, 2014

Pleasure to work with. Prompt response . Had a fabulous time in Dominican Republic.

LEILA MANSOUR September 22, 2014

Excellent customer service, Hidar is a knowledgeable professional who cares about his clients and wants to ensure that they get the best available flight for the most affordable price. Prompt response time. I already recommended Travel Gurus to a couple of friends looking to travel in the next few weeks. Would not book with anyone else.

LEILA MANSOUR September 22, 2014

I have used Travel Gurus twice in the last year, in both times, Haidar was knowledgeable, helpful and willing to go the extra mile to ensure that my traveling needs are met. Haidar is a travel expert, he provides excellent customer service and responds to questions in a prompt and efficient manner,. Would definitely use Travel Gurus again. Thank you Haidar

Tony September 22, 2014

Excellent service. Very accommodating. I will definitely use her service again for my next travel.

Christina November 15, 2016

Excellent service! I have already highly recommended Travel Gurus to friends and family.

Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Travel

John November 15, 2016

Travel Gurus went ABOVE and BEYOND to make this trip and event so memorable! What an amazing experience it was… and maybe if I didnt go through travel gurus, I would of been so busy dealing with all the details of travelling that I wouldn’t of been able to enjoy my time as much as I did! Thank you TG!

Wedding: 12/08/2013
Services Used: Travel

November 15, 2016

Planned and organized my wedding every step of the way. Couldn’t have done it without them! All my guests were happy with their price, service and experience. With all the extras we got for free and no service fees charged, I tell everyone I know to book with these guys.

Wedding: 12/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Transportation, Travel, Ceremony & Reception Venue

November 15, 2016

My wedding was amazing thanks to these wonderful people — thank you so much!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Travel

November 15, 2016

Best destination wedding planners period! They are so helpful from start to finish making it so stress free for me and all my guests. Even with some hard to deal with family I have, they managed to handle them with care. I’ve already recommended this agency to allot of my friends planning their weddings and I will use them for all my travel needs in the future.

Services Used: Wedding Planning, Travel
02/14/2014

Private User November 15, 2016

Feeeewwww finally done the hard part, getting my guests to pay their deposits! These guys have been so great dealing with all my guests from all over Canada. They sent me the invites, told me what to expect step by step. They really just make it easier. Thank you and I can’t wait till my wedding week in paradise πŸ™‚

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Travel

Private User November 15, 2016

Amazing service and friendly people πŸ™‚

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Travel

November 15, 2016

A great destination wedding planned and executed by two fabulous people from Travel Gurus, Danielle and Hidar. Everything was looked after and if it wasn’t, these two were on it, to ensure that it was. Two great people!

Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Travel

Nana November 15, 2016

Travel Gurus are outstanding Team. My wedding was planned the way I want and help make it the best time of my life. Everything was perfect, they are professional and everything was exactly as planned. Thank you again

Wedding: 04/16/2013
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Photography, Transportation, Travel

Stacy November 15, 2016

So cool to see these travel agents actually come out to the wedding and help the bride with her guests needs and her wedding day. I enjoyed having these guys there, every destination wedding should have these guys there.

Wedding: 04/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Travel

1 2 3

Alex Beini November 15, 2016

Couldn’t get any better!!

Shawn Leask November 15, 2016

An amazing trip to Hautulco organized by Hidar and Danielle at TG. Such and awesome time was had by all. Thank you both!

Travel By Dart November 15, 2016

Travel Gurus, thank you so much for your support with our amazing trip to Russia! You are the best a traveler can ask for!

Sorin, Matt, and the rest of the Travel by Dart team

Sam Holly November 15, 2016

Thanks for a wonderful TRIP to Mexico β€” with Yasmin E Holly.

Farahnaz Raboudan Middle-Eastern Dancer November 15, 2016

We had a great tip to Mexico thanks to you and your company.

JayJayEDM November 20, 2016

3rd time I have used these guys and they are the best. They always find me the deals, book it for me and I have the best time. I love using these guys and will forever.

Sam B November 20, 2016

Booked online with them. They called me right after to go over my booking and sent me a list of all the excursions I can do. Thought that was very cool.

Zien N November 20, 2016

Travel Gurus deal very well with clients. I noticed when I was booking my trip to Mexico, that they have a very warm rapport with everyone that comes in contact with them. They clearly enjoy the people aspect of their position. Melissa and Sue answer the phones with a smile and a friendly hello. That is just the beginning of my experience. As I was booking my trip, they outline every step to my trip and provide me with travel tips. They were knowledgeable and able to answer any of my questions! A few days before the trip, I received a phone call from one of the agents, and they wished me safe travels and ensured I had their contact information to call them if I found my self in a difficult situation while I was traveling. I was so surprised as most business the customer service ends as soon as they see the “approved” on the debit receipt. I would definitely recommend Travel Gurus to my my family and friends. They have obviously developed a loyal customer rating by the way clients walk in and know the agents by first name basis. Travel gurus met my needs as a client.

MonicaD550 November 20, 2016

Its really hard to find a good travel agent that will just help you get the best price and does the work for you. I’m thankful I found these guys πŸ™‚

AhmedM871 November 20, 2016

3rd time I’ve used these guys for my flights back home, everytime they are less than my other quotes I get from the other agents. Thanks for the good deals

Taken1993 November 20, 2016

Simple, I found a good deal online to Mexico, I printed it out and went into their office. She gave me $100 off the online price and I booked thru a human — love how simple these guys make it.

K483 November 20, 2016

I was looking at a few travel agencies to book my wedding, after getting quotes from 3 different ones, travel gurus beat them all and gives me my second week free, didn’t charge any service fees like the others do and they are coming to my wedding to make sure its perfect πŸ™‚ Everyone looking to do a destination wedding should use these guys!

Ivana K November 20, 2016

Wow these girls are the best! They really work hard to get me the best deal without extra service fees like all the other travel agents. Beautiful office filled with beautiful people that is a breath of fresh air compared to the other offices in the city. Check these guys out you will be happy you did πŸ™‚

Jess T November 20, 2016

Very rare can you find travel agents that save you money. I learned that this agency just started which it seemed like they have been around forever and their branding looks like a nation wide company. They are locally run and family operated– this is why they are so different than the others. I’ll always support local and it helps that they hook us up with a great deal too πŸ™‚

 


 

 


 

1-855-464-8787
Call Us: 1-855-464-8787
  Booking Form